Enter your Email Address to get subscribed to our Blog.

Cloud Computing certifications are amongst the most sought-after certifications these days. With the changing dynamics of businesses, it is but obvious that companies expect to access their data anytime and anywhere. It is with this idea in mind that most of them switch to the Cloud to achieve uniformity and accessibility. This has, therefore, increased the demand for more cloud certified professionals.

Cloud Computing helps to achieve this purpose. In layman’s words Cloud Computing provides all computing services viz. servers, storage, databases, software over the internet. Among other things, Cloud Computing helps in:

  • Storage, backup and recovery of data
  • Hosting websites and blogs
  • Analysing data for patterns and making predictions
  • Create new apps and services

As we know, any new technology brings with it the knowledge aspect and Cloud Computing is no different. Today we have scores of companies offering Cloud Computing services, better known as Cloud Service Providers. And then there are organisations which provide certifications in Cloud Computing. Professionals with rich expertise in Cloud Computing are in high demand and effective certifications help one climb the corporate ladder faster.

However, it becomes very important to decide on which certification to pursue. In this article, we will discuss 5 best Cloud Computing certifications available out there.

    1. AWS Certified Solutions Architect:
      best cloud certification

      Amazon Web Service (AWS) is by far the leader in Cloud Computing. AWS was launched in 2013 and offers three certification tracks: Architecting, Developing ad Operations. Each track has two levels:

      • Associate
      • Professional

      The Associate level Cloud Computing certification is meant for professionals who want to design and deploy apps and services using AWS. Whereas the Professional level ensures one as among the top AWS architects i.e apart from designing and deploying apps professionals deal with migrating complex, multi-tier applications and implementing cost-control strategies on AWS.

      It goes without saying that one will also require the Associate level certificate to attempt the Professional level. However, for the Professional level Cloud Computing certification along with the Associate level certificate, one needs to have two or more years of hands-on experience as a cloud architect.

    2. CISCO Certifications
      best cloud certification
      Cisco happens to be another highly trusted service provider among organisations. It provides two cloud certifications, both highly reputed:

      1. CISCO Certified Network Associate (CCNA) Cloud
      2. Cisco Certified Network Professional (CCNP) Cloud

      The CCNA targets IT pros working as cloud engineers and administrators. One needs to pass two examinations to earn this certificate. On the other hand, CCNP is a follow up to the CCNA. This certification is aimed at experienced cloud practitioners; you should be highly experienced in Cisco Intercloud, IaaS and cloud models. Additionally, one will need the skills to design and implement cloud and network infrastructure solutions for this certificate as it isn’t theoretical.

    3. Certified Cloud Security Professional (CCSP):
      best cloud certification
      In today’s time, understanding and implementing information security is a critical thing. Certified Cloud Security Professional (CCSP) certification prepares you for it, enabling you to understand the risks and mitigation strategies better.The CCSP Certification builds and proves cloud security skills at an expert level and is backed by two leading nonprofits – Cloud Security Alliance and, International Information System Security Certification Consortium (ISC)2. If you are responsible for managing and securing cloud environments, (ISC)’s CCSP is among the best expert level certifications you can get. This certification will help one demonstrate expert knowledge of cloud application, platform and data infrastructure security.
    4. Microsoft Certifications: MCSA and MCSE:
       best cloud certification
      Microsoft provides certifications such as:

      1. MCSA (Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate) and
      2. MCSE (Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer)

      MCSA brings together 5 Azure specific exams. However, passing only two will earn one the MCSA certification. The 5 certifications are as below:

      1. Developing Microsoft Azure solutions
      2. Implementing Microsoft Azure Infrastructure Solutions
      3. Architecting Microsoft Azure Solutions
      4. Designing and implementing cloud data platforms solutions and
      5. Designing and Implementing Big Data Analytics Solutions

      On the other hand, Microsoft MCSE Cloud platform and Infrastructure certification recognises one’s ability to manage data centres and builds one’s knowledge of networking, virtualization, systems, identity management and storage.

      MCSA certifications require you to clear two exams. Additionally, for MCSE you need to pass the above two MCSA exams and one additional elective to boost the certification to an MCSE.

    5. IBM Certified Cloud Solution Architecture v2
       best cloud certification

      IBM Certified Cloud Solution is an ideal certification for web pros who want to gain expertise in designing and planning a cloud infrastructure. The certification is divided into four sections covering design, planning, architecture and finally managing the cloud infrastructure.
    6. Google Certified Professional Cloud Architect
      Google Certified Professional Architect certifies IT professionals as Cloud Architects on the Google Cloud Platform (GCP). The certification enables and qualifies you to design, develop, manage & administer a secure, scalable and reliable cloud architecture using GCP technologies. Moreover, it even demonstrates your expertise to transform businesses by impacting their customers meaningfully.

Now that you’ve seen the various Cloud Computing certifications available. One big challenge that professionals face is selecting the right and best Cloud Computing certification for them. As major companies provide certifications, it is important to focus on what area of expertise you are looking for and accordingly look for the suitable certification for oneself.

So, look out for what is your need and fly high in the sky! If you have any queries feel free to leave a comment below.

There is no ads to display, Please add some
H. FatimaH. FatimaH. Fatima used to be an Engineer by profession and Writer by passion until she started pursuing full-time writing. She is presently a Content Marketeer at Newfold Digital (APAC). She mostly writes what she deeply perceives and analyses, it is her way of unwinding. Her interests include writing, reading (an avid reader), watching foreign-language movies and public speaking.View all posts by H. Fatima